Key Dates

Academic year 2021/22

Summer term

  • Tuesday 19th April – All pupils return 8:40 a.m.
  • Thursday 28th April – Year 10 Parents’ Evening 4:15 – 6:45 p.m.
  • May Day bank holiday – 2nd May)
  • Half Term / Year 11 Interventions – Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June
  • Monday 6th June – All pupils return 8:40 a.m.
  • Tuesday 21st to Friday 24th June – Year 10 Work Experience
  • Friday 1st July – Staff Inset
  • Thursday 14th July – Prize-Giving 4-5:30pm (Early closure for pupils at 1:05 p.m. for Staff Inset)
  • Friday 22nd July – Last day of term (Early closure – 12:10 p.m.)

Academic year 2022/23

Autumn term 

  • Thursday & Friday 1st – 2nd September – Staff Inset 
  • Monday 5th September – Year 7 induction 
  • Tuesday 6th September – All pupils return 8:35 a.m. 
  • Tuesday 13th September – Open Evening 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday 15th September – Open Morning 9:00 – 10:15 a.m. 
  • Monday 19th September – Open Morning 9:00 – 10:15 a.m. 
  • Monday 26th September – Open Evening 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. 
  • Wednesday 28th September – Open Morning 9:00 – 10:15 a.m. 
  • Tuesday 4th October – Open Morning 9:00 – 10:15 a.m. 
  • Thursday 20th October – Year 11 Parents’ Evening 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. 
  • Half Term / Year 11 Interventions – Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 
  • Monday 31st October – All pupils return 8:35 a.m. 
  • Thursday 1st December – Year 8 Parents’ Evening 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. 
  • Friday 2nd December – Staff Inset 
  • Thursday 15th December – Christmas Fair 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. (Early Closure 1:05 p.m.) 
  • Friday 16th December 2021 – Last day of term (Early closure – 1 p.m.) 

Spring term 

  • Tuesday 3rd January 2022 – Staff Inset 
  • Wednesday 4th January – All pupils return 8:35 a.m. 
  • Thursday 12th January – Year 10 Parents’ Evening 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. 
  • Half Term / Year 11 Intervention – Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February  
  • Monday 20th February – All pupils return 8:35 a.m. 
  • Thursday 23rd February – Year 9 Parents’ Evening 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday 30th March – Year 11 Parents’ Evening 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. 
  • Friday 31st March – Last day of term (Normal closure) 
  • Easter Holidays / Year 11 Interventions – Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 

Summer term 

  • Tuesday 17th April – All pupils return 8:35 a.m. 
  • Thursday 27th April- Year 7 Parents’ Evening 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. 
  • May Day Bank Holiday – (Monday 1st May) 
  • Half Term / Year 11 Interventions – Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 
  • Monday 5th June – All pupils return 8:35 a.m. 
  • Friday 30th June – Staff Inset 
  • Friday 21st July – Last day of term (Early closure – 1 p.m.)