Term dates & key dates for parents

Compass School Southwark term dates are broadly in line with the London Borough of Southwark term dates, as we want to make it easier for parents who may have children at different schools in the borough. We do however run additional school days during the half term holidays. You will be notified if we expect your child to participate in these days.

2018-19 Academic Year

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Tuesday 4 September – Friday 19 October

Tuesday 4th September (Partial Return) 

There will be a phased return to school in September with years 7, 10 and 11 returning
on Tuesday 4th September and year 8 and 9 on the 5th. The respective arrival times are as follows:

Year 7 – 8:25 – 3:30 Assembly, Learning Family Time, lessons
Year 11 –  9:00 – 4:30 Assembly, Study Skills Training
Year 10 –  1:00 – 3:30 Lunch on arrival, followed by Study Skills Training

Wednesday 5th September (Full Return)
All pupils arrive on site by 8:25.

Half Term and Intervention/Masterclasses: Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October

Monday 29 October – Friday 21 December

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Tuesday 8 January – Friday 15 February

Half Term and Intervention/Masterclasses: Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February

Monday 25 February – Friday 5 April

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Tuesday 23 April – Friday 25 May

May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6 May
Half Term and Intervention/Masterclasses: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May

Monday 3 June – Friday 19 July

 

Staff training days (INSET) for 2018-19

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Friday 30 November 2018
  • Monday 7 January 2019