Close

Key Dates and Events Calendar

2019-20 Academic Year

(Scroll to the end for Events Calendar)

 

AUTUMN TERM 

Half-Term 2

  • Monday 28 October 2019 – Thursday 19 December 2019
  • Thursday 19 December 2019 – Term Ends – Early Closure 12:10

SPRING TERM

INSET Day

  • Monday 6 January 2020 (Year 11 Exam Preparation)
  • Tuesday 7 January 2020 (Start of Spring Term)

Half-Term 3

  • Monday 6 January 2020 – Year 11 Exam Preparation
  • Tuesday 7 January 2020 – Friday 14 February 2020

Half-Term Holiday

  • Monday 17 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020

Half-Term 4

  • Monday 24 February 2020 – Friday 3 April 2020

SUMMER TERM

Half-Term 5

  • Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 22 May 2020
    (May Day Bank Holiday will be taken on 4 May)

Half-Term Holiday

  • Monday 25 May 2020 – Friday 29 May 2020

INSET Day

  • Friday 3 July 2020 – School closed to pupils

Half-Term 6

  • Monday 1 June 2020 – Friday 17 July

 

Events Calendar


Examinations/Events
 

  • 2nd – 9th March – Exams 
  • 11th May – 19th June – Exams 
  • 15th July  Prize-giving 

Easter Holiday – revision  

  • Friday 3 April 2020 – Monday 20 April 2020 

SUMMER TERM 

  • Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 22 May 2020 
    (May Day Bank Holiday will be taken on 4 May) 

Half-Term Holiday 

  • Monday 25 May 2020 – Friday 29 May 2020 (Year 11 Interventions) 

INSET Day 

  • Friday 3 July 2020 – School closed to pupils 

Half-Term 6 

  • Monday 1 June 2020 – Friday 17 July